Cyber Diver News Network has disguised the identity of the real person or persons behind their activity with a long history of fake names and addresses. None of the people they list as employees, reporters, directors and contacts are real. All fake names. This includes the sales person advertisers and sponsors deal with. If you've actually corresponded with anyone from CDNN, he probably went by the name Walter Trusdell. He is affiliated with CDNN, but have you ever actually met this person face-to-face?
Other names that have been used by CDNN when corresponding with advertisers are:
and email address are:
Cyber Diver has even gone so far as to create a false "parent company" called IPlanet. The address they use is 1190 Broadway, New York, NY 10001. Google maps The telephone number they list is 212.465.3118, which is an active phone number, but goes to a recorded message asking for a subscriber ID or an email address so they can contact you. The address is that of a commercial building in Manhattan. There are some small offices located here, but the building is mostly dumpy apartments above import and export offices. View a photo of this neighborhood.
Advertisers have sent payment to a PO box in Seattle. This PO box is still active at
Alki Business Center
2536 Alki Ave SW
Seattle, WA 98116-2262
(206) 932-4463
Payments have also been sent to the following bank account:
Beneficiary: UES
Bank of America
Branch: Issaquah Branch, Issaquah, USA
665 Front St North, Issaquah, WA 98027
Account number: 22683007
The information CDNN used for domain name registration is also false. They use the address of a small, remote island in New Zealand. They also use proxy servers to attempt to hide where they really are.
CDNN owns the following domain names, hosted on various servers. They have been booted off of every hosting company they have hosted with since they launched their sites. The most recent was ThePlanet.com. This company has NO AFFILIATION with IPlanet. In November 2005 IPlanet Network booted CDNN off their servers. Sites are now hosted on a server in the US with the following company:
Global Net Access, LLC
55 Marietta St, NW, Suite 1720
Atlanta, GA 30303IP address: 216.180.231.100
CDNN web sites on these servers are:
www.Actiondivers.com
www.Blue-nose.net
www.Cyber-diver.com
www.Cyber-diver.net
www.Cyber-diver.org
www.Cyber-diver.info
www.Cyber-diver.biz
www.Cyberdiver.net
www.Divevip.com
www.I-planet.net
www.I-planet.org
www.In-depth.net
www.J-diver.com
www.Scuba-forum.com
www.Scuba-search.com
www.Travelconsumerreports.org
CDNN.INFO
Previously hosted with ThePlanet.com, they have moved the site to a server in Hong Kong in early 2006.
HKNet Company Limited
15/F, Tower 2, Ever Gain Plaza
88 Container Port Road, Kwai Chung
Hong KongOther sites hosted on this server are:
ScubaPoll.com
ScubaLinx.com
Registrant: HBB Ltd. 11 Beach Road, Singapore. © H2O Boat Sales (another fake company).
There is an active website under this domain. Again with NO PUBLIC CONTACT INFORMATION.
Hosted with Totalchoice Hosting Services, Lake Orion, Michigan
This is the same boat that James C. Hart used as a dive operator in Japan.
Site for a web site design company. Once again NO PUBLIC CONTACT INFORMATION. Doesn't look as though they've ever designed anyone's web site either. Same three addresses they use for IPlanet.net.
Boycott this! Stop that! Oh this is getting good! Another web site used to manipulate the public. Has anyone every heard of ISTC - International Society of Travel Consumers - Try to Google this one! We are currently investigating this one. Stay tuned! As usual NO PUBLIC CONTACT INFO. Claims to have NO ADS. Just below this claim, is an AD! Another fake identity to cover up who they really are and attempt to mislead the traveling public to boycott the things and people they don't like. The "Powered by..." company listed at the bottom of the page provides the free RSS feed, but they are not affiliated in any way with Cyber Diver.
OTHER DOMAIN NAMES OWNED BY CDNN
www.Cdnn.ws - not active
www.Cyber-diver.ws - not active
www.Cyberdiver.ws - not active
www.Cyberlinx.info - not active
www.Dive-traveler.com - not active
www.Dive-vip.com - not active
www.Extreme-diver.com - not active
www.Extreme-diving.com - not active
www.J-planet.info - not active
www.J-planet.org - not active
www.Japan-marine.com - not active
www.Planet-tokyo.info - not active
www.Planet-tokyo.net - not active
www.Planet-tokyo.org - not active
www.Planettokyo.info - not active
www.Planettokyo.net - not active
www.Planettokyo.org - not active
www.Scuba-forums.com - not active
www.Scuba-linx.com - not active
www.Scuba-poll.com - not active
www.Scuba-polls.com - not active
www.Scuba-television.com - not active
www.Scuba-tv.com - not active
www.Scubaforums.com - not active
www.Vip-divers.com - not active
www.Vipdiveresort.com - not active
Our apologies to SARDIVER.NET who is not affiliated with CDNN