NEWS UPDATE!!!!!

We just received word that the owners of the boat Manthiri have taken back posession of the stolen domain name.

Cyber Diver idiots lose!
Manthiri wins!

More Cyber Diver Abuse...

Manthiri.com - Domain Name Hijacking!

JUST ADDED... READ THE LETTER "Cyn" wrote to Manthiri

SINCE THIS INCIDENT WITH CDNN THE SCUBAPOLL RATINGS FOR MANTHIRI WENT FROM 9.78 IN MARCH OF 2005, TO 6.39 IN SEPTEMBER 2006! MORE PROOF THAT CYBER DIVER RATINGS ARE BOGUS!

A few years ago, we accepted an offer for advertizing and promotion of M/Y Manthiri from iPlanet/CyberDiver/CDNN/ScubaLinx group in their websites. It was a one-time pay up package. Although the ad did not produce much business for us, we fell short of perceiving our association with them is cause for trouble.

Then last year, they made another offer to design and develop a new website for M/Y Manthiri, both in English and in Japanese. Our existing website was aged. Their offer was well-timed. We jumped for it. Full payment was immediately transferred to their bank account. All the raw materials including copyright high quality above-and-below-water images from Moosa and Mark Snyder were supplied to them. These images are still with them.

In the meantime, we have been receiving many complaints from our various customers about the Planet/CyberDiver/CDNN/ScubaLinx group. We questioned the CyperDiver about the validity of these accusations against them. The answers we received were puffed up with anger, and unconvincing. Therefore, we slowly tried to disassociate ourselves from the CyberDiver group. Then they duped us into getting hold of the control of both manthiri.com domain name and the website.

On completing the design and development of the new Manthiri website, they wanted to change our existing servers--both for the domain name and for hosting--to much faster servers and insisted that we accept the domain transfer for uploading the new website. They kept on lecturing us on the benefits of changing the servers and cajoled us until we accepted the domain transfer from our old registrar, Register4Less.com, to their registrar, Godaddy.com. The website was then uploaded, on April 25, 2006, on our acceptance of the manthiri.com domain name transfer to GoDaddy.com as they wanted.

Only the English version was uploaded with a handful of pictures out of the lot we gave to them. No definite timeline was given for the completion of the Japanese version. At this point, as some of the information and images in the new website were dated, we innocently asked for the passwords for making the required changes to the website. Then trouble started. They straight away refused to give us the passwords, as if it belonged to them. They started using vulgar language to intimidate and discredit us. Suspicion for something amiss seeped in.

We then checked the WHOIS database and found out that the ownership information for <manthiri.com> has been changed as it appears now. As you can see, the ownership information is hidden behind a domain proxy. Because of the way this new registrar has hidden the ownership information, we don't know for sure if CyberDiver/iPlanet has really changed our ownership information.

Whatever is the ownership information hidden behind the domain proxy, they are now in control of our domain name <manthiri.com> and the website there. They are now running a malicious message at <manthiri.com>, which says:

We, however, owe these guys nothing. All the money they asked for their services has been paid in advance. They are just resorting to unsavory tactics to force us remain as one of their sponsors which we no longer wish to do so.

Tracing back to the ownership information of <manthiri.com> prior to April 25, 2006, it is clear the that Sea N See Pvt Ltd is the owner, and the administrative contact is Ibrahim Hussain Manik of Sea N See Pvt Ltd, and the contact email address is manthiri_safaris@yahoo.com.